top of page
Virtual Tour (Edit1).jpg


Stage 4 of the curriculum encompasses the entry years to high school, Years 7 and 8.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) dictates the program of studies for all students in New South Wales schools in Years 7 - 10.

In Year 7 we introduce students to a wide variety of subjects. All areas of study are compulsory. Typically, a Year 7 student will study:

  • English

  • Mathematics

  • Science

  • Religious Education

  • History

  • Geography

  • Technology Mandatory

  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)

  • Music

  • Visual Arts

  • Drama


In Year 8, the pattern of study is identical to Year 7 with the addition of studies in Italian and Japanese.

The classes at St Scholastica’s are mixed ability across all subject areas

There is both remediation and extension for students in Mathematics and English.


Students in Years 7 and 9 sit for external examinations in the form of NAPLAN.



bottom of page