EVENTS CALENDAR & TERM DATES  Scroll down for 2023 Term Dates

COMMUNITY

TERM DATES 2022

KEY DATES 2022

 

Term 1    

  • Monday 31 January           Classes commence for all students

  • Friday 8 April                      Last day of Term 1

 

Term 2    

  • Wednesday 27 April           Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 24 June                    Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3    

  • Tuesday 19 July                   Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 23 September           Last day of Term 3

 

Term 4    

  • Monday 10 October            Classes resume for all students

  • Thursday 1 December         Last day of lessons for all students
                                                 
    Speech Night

  • Friday 2 December              Learning Progress Meetings.
                                                  Last day of Term 4.

Public Holidays 2022:
Australia Day         Wednesday 26th January    
Good Friday           Friday 15th April    
Easter Sunday        Sunday 17th April    
Easter Monday       Monday 18th April    
ANZAC Day            Monday 25th April    
Queen’s Birthday   Monday 13th June     
Labour Day             Monday 3rd October  

Christmas Day        Sunday 25th December

Boxing Day             Monday 26th December

  • St Scholastica's Day Mass - Friday 11th February
     

  • Year 11 Information Evening - Tuesday 15th February. 
     

  • Swimming Carnival for Years 7,8 and 12 - Friday 25th February
     

  • Year 12 Learning Progress Meetings - Thursday 31st March
     

  • Year 7 Camp - postponed
     

  • Athletics Carnival Friday - 13th May
     

  • Year 11 Learning Progress Meetings - Thursday 19th May
     

  • Year 7 Learning Progress Meetings - Tuesday 31st May
     

  • Music Camp - 16th + 17th June

EVENTS CALENDAR 2022

Here is our Calendar for 2022. A lot will depend on COVID-19 restrictions this year. Please continue to check this listing regularly as it will be updated.  You may also check Compass, read our fortnightly Newsletter, Schols News or call the office if you have any questions.

Term 1, 2022
  • Sun 30 Jan - New Boarders arrive 12 noon; returning boarders from 3pm

  • Mon 31 Jan - Classes commence for all students.

  • Mon 31 Jan- Photo day for Year 7s and new students

  • Fri 11 Feb - St Scholastica's Day Mass, St Mary's Cathedral

  • Mon 14 Feb - Year 9 Study Skills information evening with Prue Salter, 7.30pm

  • Tues 15 Feb - Year 11 Information Evening, 6pm 

  • Fri 25 Feb - Swimming Carnival for Years 7, 8 and 12s

  • Sat 26 Feb - Year 7 Family BBQ - details to be advised

  • Wed 2 Mar - Ash Wednesday Mass

  • Tues 8 Mar - International Women's Day event - details to be advised.

  • Thurs 17 Mar - Twilight Open Day - 4.30pm to 6.30pm. 

  • Mon 21 Mar - Twilight Open Day - 4.30pm to 6.30pm.

  • Sat 26 Mar - Year 7 Information Presentation and Family BBQ - 4.30pm - 7.15pm

  • Thurs 31 Mar - Year 12 Learning Progress Meetings

  • Wed 6 Apr to Fri 8 Apr - Year 7 Camp POSTPONED

  • Fri 8 April - Last day Term 1, College closes at 3:20pm

Term 2, 2022
  • Mon 25 Apr - ANZAC Day

  • Tues 26 Apr - Boarders return from 3pm

  • Wed 27 April - Classes resume for all students

  • Tues 10 - Thurs 12 May - Years 7 and 9 NAPLAN testing

  • Fri 13 May - Athletics Carnival 

  • Thurs 19 May - Year 11 Learning Progress Meetings.

  • Tues 31 May - Year 7 Learning Progress Meetings

  • Tues 7 June - Year 11 in 2023 information evening

  • Mon 13 June - Queen's Birthday public holiday

  • Tues 14 June - Years 8-12 Photo Day​

  • Thurs 16th and Fri 17th June - Music Camp - details to be advised.

  • Sat 18th June - Year 8 Family Social Event and Information Session - 4.30pm

  • Fri 24 June - Last day of Term 2, College closes at 3:20pm

Term 3, 2022
  • Mon 18 July - Boarders return from 3pm

  • Tues 19 July - Classes resume for all students

  • Thurs 21 July - Year 10 Learning Progress Meetings

  • Mon 1 Aug - HSC Trials commence (conclude on 16 August).

  • Wed 3rd to Fri 5th Aug - Year 10 Camp

  • Tues 16 Aug - Year 8 online Learning Progress Meetings, 4.30pm to 7.30pm

  • Thurs 18 Aug - HSC Exhibition Evening, TFC, 6pm

  • Tues 23 Aug - Year 9 online Learning Progress Meetings, 4.30pm to 7.30pm

  • Fri 26 Aug - PAX Day

  • Sat 17 Sept - Boarders Mass and BBQ

  • Wed 21 Sept - Year 12 Breakfast, 7:30am - details closer to the date

  • Wed 21 Sept - Year 12 Mass and Graduation - Details closer to the date

  • Fri 23 Sept - Last day of Term 3, College closes at 3:20pm.

Term 4, 2022
  • Mon 10 Oct - Classes resume for all students

  • Tues 18 Oct - HSC Commences (concludes on 7 November)

  • Fri 18 Nov - Year 12 Formal - 6pm, Doltone House, Elizabeth Street Sydney

  • Thurs 1 Dec - Speech Night for all students - 6pm, ICC Darling Harbour

  • Thurs 1 Dec - Last day of lessons for all students.

  • Fri 2 Dec - Learning Progress Meetings for students in Years 7 to 10. 

  • Fri 2 Dec - Last day of Term 4, College closes at 3.20pm.

TERM DATES 2023

Term 1    

  • Monday 30 January        Classes commence for all students

  • Thursday 6 April              Last day of Term 1

 

Term 2    

  • Monday 24 April             Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 23 June                Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3    

  • Tuesday 18 July               Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 22 September       Last day of Term 3

 

Term 4    

  • Monday 9 October         Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 1 December         Last day of lessons for all students
                                             
    Speech Night

  • Monday 4 December     Learning Progress Meetings/End of Term 4
                                             

Public Holidays 2023:
Australia Day         Thursday 26th January    
Good Friday           Friday 7th April    
Easter Sunday        Sunday 9th April    
Easter Monday       Monday 10th April    
ANZAC Day            Tuesday 25th April    
Queen’s Birthday   Monday 12th June     
Labour Day             Monday 2nd October