top of page

2024 EVENTS CALENDAR & TERM DATES 

COMMUNITY

TERM DATES 2024

KEY DATES 2024

Term Dates

Term 1    

  • Monday 29 January        Classes commence for all students

  • Friday 12 April                  Last day of Term 1

 

Term 2    

  • Monday 29 April             Staff development day/pupil free day

  • Tuesday 30 April             Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 28 June                Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3    

  • Monday 22 July              Staff development day/pupil free day 

  • Tuesday 23 July              Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 27 September       Last day of Term 3

 

Term 4    

  • Monday 14 October      Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 6 December        Annual Awards Ceremony 
                                            Last day of lessons for all students

                        

Public Holidays 2024:
Australia Day         Friday 26th January    
Good Friday           Friday 29 March    
Easter Sunday        Sunday 31st March   
Easter Monday       Monday 1st April    
ANZAC Day            Thursday 25th April    

King's Birthday       Monday 10th June     
Labour Day             Monday 7th October  

EVENTS CALENDAR 2024

Term 1, 2024
  • Sun 28 Jan - New Boarders arrive 12 noon; returning boarders from 3pm

  • Mon 29 Jan - Classes commence for all students.

    • Year 7 Launch Week.

  • Friday 2 Feb - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Mon 12 Feb - Year 9 Study Skills information evening

  • Tues 13 Feb - Year 11 Information Evening, 6pm

  • Fri 16 Feb - St Scholastica's Day Mass, St Mary's Cathedral, 9.30am

  • Mon 26 Feb - Swimming Carnival for Year 7s and leaders

  • Fri 1 Mar - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Sat 2 Mar - Year 7 Information Presentation and Family BBQ, 4pm-7pm

  • Tue 5 Mar - Year 12 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm - 7pm

  • Wed 6 Mar - International Women's Day Breakfast, 7.30am - 8.30am

  • Mon 11 - Fri 15 Mar - NAPLAN Week

  • Thu 14 Mar - Twilight Open Day - 4.30pm to 6.30pm. 

  • Tue 19 Mar - Twilight Open Day - 4.30pm to 6.30pm

  • Fri 29 Mar - Good Friday (College closed)

  • Mon 1 April - Easter Monday (College closed)

  • Fri - 5 April - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Mon 8 April - Year 8 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm-7pm

  • Fri 12 April - Last day Term 1, College closes at 3:20pm

Term 2, 2024
  • Mon 29 April - Staff development day - no students.

  • Tue 30 April - Classes resume for all students

  • Fri 3 May - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Fri 10 May - Mother's Day Mass and Breakfast, 7am

  • Tues 14 May - Year 7 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm-7pm

  • Fri 24 May - Athletics Carnival, Homebush Stadium

  • Mon 27 May - Year 12 Careers Information Evening

    • Year 9 Dance at St Patrick's College 

  • Wed 29 - Fri 31 May - Year 7 Camp

  • Tue 4 June - Year 9 in 2025 Information Evening, 6pm

  • Fri 7 June - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Mon 10 June - King's Birthday public holiday

  • Tues 11 June - Year 11 in 2025 Information Evening

  • Wed 12 June - College photos

  • Thur 13 - Fri 14 June - Music Camp

  • Mon 17 June - Year 11 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm-7pm

  • Wed 26 June - Year 9 & 10 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm-7pm

  • Fri 28 June - Last day of Term 2, College closes at 3:20pm

Term 3, 2024​​
  • Mon 22 July - Staff Mission Day - no students

  • Tue 23 July - Classes resume for all students

  • Thur 25 July - HSC Music Trials day

  • Fri 26 July - HSC Drama Trials day

  • Fri 2 Aug - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Mon 5 Aug - HSC Trials commence (conclude on 19 August)

  • Wed 21 Aug - HSC Exhibition Evening

  • Mon 26 Aug - HSC Music Soiree, 6pm

  • Thu 29 Aug - Father's Day Mass and Breakfast, 7am in the Chapel

  • Fri 30 Aug - PAX Day

  • Fri 6 Sept - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Mon 16 Sept - Year 11 Exams

  • Wed 25 Sept - Year 12 Breakfast, 7:30am

  • Wed 25 Sept - Year 12 Mass and Graduation, St Mary's Cathedral, 7pm - Last day for Year 12

  • Fri 27 Sept - Last day of Term 3, College closes at 3:20pm.

Term 4, 2024
  • Mon 14 Oct - Classes resume for all students (Years 7-11)

  • Tue 15 Oct - HSC Commences (concludes on 8 November)

  • Wed 16 Oct - Years 9 + 10 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm-8pm

  • Sun 20 - Tue 22 Oct - Senior Retreat

  • Fri 1 Nov - First Friday Mass, St Scholastica's Chapel, 7.30am

  • Mon 4 Nov - Year 11 Learning Progress Meetings, 4pm-7pm

  • Sun 29 - Tues 31 Oct - Senior Retreat

  • Fri 15 Nov - Year 12 Formal - 6pm, Doltone House, Elizabeth Street Sydney

  • Fri 22 Nov - Year 7 in 2025 Orientation Day

  • Wed 27 - Fri 29 Nov - Year 10 Camp

  • Fri 6 Dec - Annual Awards Ceremony for all students - 5pm, ICC Darling Harbour

  • Fri 6 Dec - Last day of lessons for all students.

  • Year 11 Information Evening
    - Tuesday 13th February. 

     

  • St Scholastica's Day Mass
    - Friday 16th February

     

  • Swimming Carnival for Year 7 
    - Monday 26th February

  • NAPLAN Week
    - 11th - 15th March

     

  • Twilight Open Days
    - Thursday 14 March
    - Tuesday 19 March

     

  • Mother's Day Mass + Breakfast
    - Friday 10th May

     

  • Year 12 Careers Info Evening
    - Monday 27th May

     

  • Year 11 in 2025 Info Evening
    - Tuesday 28th May

     

  • Year 7 Camp
    - Wednesday 29th to Fri 31st May
     

  • HSC Exhibition Evening
    - Wednesday 21st August

     

  • Father's Day Mass + Breakfast
    - Thursday 29th August

     

  • Year 12 Graduation -
    Wednesday 25th September

     

  • HSC Commences
    - Tuesday 15th October

     

  • Year 12 Formal
    - Friday 15th November
     

  • Year 7 in 2025 Orientation Day
    - Friday 22nd November

     

  • Year 10 Camp
    - Wed 22nd - Fri 24th November

     

  • Annual Awards Ceremony
    - Friday 6th December

TERM DATES 2025 to be advised

Public Holidays 2024:
Australia Day         Monday 27 January    
Good Friday           Friday 18 April    
Easter Sunday     
  Sunday 20 April   
Easter Monday       Monday 21 April    
ANZAC Day            Friday 25 April    

King's Birthday       Monday 9 June     
Labour Day             Monday 6 October  

bottom of page