EVENTS CALENDAR & TERM DATES  Scroll down for 2022 Term Dates

COMMUNITY

TERM DATES 2021

KEY DATES 2021

 

Term 1    

  • Wednesday 27 January     Boarders return from 3pm onwards

  • Thursday 28 January         Classes commence for all students

  • Thursday 1 April                 Last day of Term 1

 

Term 2    

  • Tuesday 20 April                 Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 18 June                    Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3    

  • Tuesday 13 July                   Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 17 September           Last day of Term 3

 

Term 4    

  • Wednesday 6 October        Classes resume for all students

  • Wednesday 8 December     Last day of Term 4.

                                                     Speech Night

Public Holidays 2021:
Australia Day         Tuesday 26th January    
Good Friday           Friday 2nd April    
Easter Sunday        Sunday 4th April    
Easter Monday       Monday 5th April    
ANZAC Day            Sunday 25th April    
Queen’s Birthday   Monday 14th June     
Labour Day             Monday 4th October  

Christmas Day        Saturday 25th December

Boxing Day             Sunday 26th December

  Key Dates

  • Year 11 Information Evening - Tuesday 9th February. 

  • Swimming Carnival
    - Thursday 4th March 

  • Year 12 Learning Progress Meetings - Wednesday 31st March

  • Mother's Day Breakfast - 4th May

  • Athletics Carnival Friday - 21st May

  • HSC Trials commence - Monday 26th July 

  • Father's Day event (to be confirmed) - Thursday 2nd September

  • Year 12 Graduation 
    - Thursday 16th September

  • Grandparent's Morning Tea
    - Thursday 14th October (to be confirmed)

  • HSC Commences - Tuesday 12th October

  • Year 12 Formal - Friday 12th November

  • Year 7 in 2022 Orientation Day
    - Friday 19 November

  • Speech Night - Wednesday 8 Dec

EVENTS CALENDAR 2021 

Here is our Calendar for 2021. A lot will depend on COVID-19 restrictions this year. Please continue to check this listing regularly as it will be updated.  You may also check the new Parent Portal, read our fortnightly Newsletter, Schols News or call the office if you have any questions.

Term 1, 2021
  • Wed 27 Jan - New Boarders arrive 12 noon; returning boarders from 3pm

  • Thurs 28 Jan - Classes commence for all students.

  • Mon 1 Feb - Photo day for Year 7s and new students

  • Tues 9 Feb - Year 11 Information Evening, 6pm - to be held ONLINE 

  • Fri 12 Feb - St Scholastica's Day Mass, St Mary's Cathedral

  • Mon 15 Feb- Year 9 Study Skills information night with Prue Salter, 6pm

  • Wed 17 Feb - Ash Wednesday Mass - details to be advised.

  • Thurs 4 Mar- Swimming Carnival for Year 7s and new swimmers - details to be advised.

  • Sat 6 Mar - Boarders' Mass

  • Thurs 1 April - Last day Term 1, College closes at 3:20pm

Term 2, 2021
  • Mon 19 April - Boarders return from 3pm

  • Tues 20 April - Classes resume for all students

  • Wed 21 April - Year 7 Vaccinations

  • Thurs 22 April - Year 12 Learning Progress Meetings (online).

  • Wed 5 May to Friday 7 May - Year 7 Camp

  • Tues 4 May - Mother's Day Breakfast and Blessing - 8am, TFC - please register via Compass.

  • Mon 11 - Fri 14 May - Years 7 and 9 NAPLAN testing

  • Fri 21 May - Athletics Carnival 

  • Mon 30 May - Year 11 Learning Progress Meetings, online, 4pm to 7pm.

  • Tues 1 June - Year 11 in 2022 Information Evening - 6pm.

  • Mon 7 - Tues 8 June - Music Camp - details to be advised.

  • Thurs 10 June - Year 10 Learning Progress Meetings on-campus, 4pm to 7pm.

  • Mon 14 June - Queen's Birthday Public Holiday long weekend

  • Tues 15 June

    • - Year 7 Learning Progress Meetings on-campus, 4pm to 7pm.

    • - School photos for Years 8 - 12.

  • Wed 16 - Fri 18 June - NAIDOC events.

  • Fri 18 June - Last day of Term 2, College closes at 3:20pm

Term 3, 2021
  • Mon 12 July - Boarders return from 3pm

  • Mon 12 July - Years 8 and 9 Learning Progress Meetings, online via Microsoft Teams, 2pm to 7pm.

  • Tues 13 July - Classes resume for all students - online due to COVID restrictions.

  • Fri 16 July - HSC Drama Trial night, cancelled

  • Mon 26 July - HSC Trials commence (conclude on 9 August).

  • Fri 6 Aug - Year 10 Vaccinations

  • Fri 27 Aug- PAX Day

  • Sat 28 Aug - Boarders' Mass 

  • Thurs 2 Sept - Father's Day event - details to be advised.

  • Mon 6 Sept - Year 11 exams commence (conclude 16 Sept).

  • Thurs 16 Sept - Year 12 Breakfast, 7:30am - details closer to the date

  • Thurs 16 Sept - Year 12 Mass and Graduation - Details closer to the date

  • Fri 17 Sept - Last day of Term 3, College closes at 3:20pm.

 
Term 4, 2021
  • Tues 5 Oct - Staff Spirituality Day / Boarders return from 3pm

  • Wed 6 Oct - Classes resume for all students

  • Thurs 7 Oct - Years 7 - 11 Learning Progress Meetings

  • Tues 12 Oct - HSC Commences (concludes on 4 November)

  • Sun 24 Oct to Tues 26 Oct- Senior Retreat for new Year 12s - at Stanwell Tops 

  • Thurs 28 Oct - Year 7 Vaccinations

  • Fri 12 Nov - Year 12 Formal - 6pm, Doltone House

  • Sat 13 Nov - Boarders' Mass 

  • Fri 19 Nov - Year 7 in 2022 Orientation Day

  • Wed 24 to Fri 26 Nov - Year 10 Camp 

  • Wed 8 Dec - Speech Night

  • Wed 8 Dec - Last day of Term 4, students dismissed at 1.05pm to prepare for Speech night, 
    College closes at 3:20pm

TERM DATES 2022

Term 1    

  • Monday 31 January           Classes commence for all students

  • Friday 8 April                      Last day of Term 1

 

Term 2    

  • Tuesday 26 April                 Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 24 June                    Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3    

  • Tuesday 19 July                   Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 23 September           Last day of Term 3

 

Term 4    

  • Tuesday 11 October            Classes resume for all students

  • Friday 9 December             Last day of Term 4.

                                                    Speech Night

Public Holidays 2022:
Australia Day         Wednesday 26th January    
Good Friday           Friday 15th April    
Easter Sunday        Sunday 17th April    
Easter Monday       Monday 18th April    
ANZAC Day            Monday 25th April    
Queen’s Birthday   Monday 13th June     
Labour Day             Monday 3rd October  

Christmas Day        Sunday 25th December

Boxing Day             Monday 26th December